Is soy sauce halal
Is San-J Soy Sauce Halal?
There are disagreements, so it is probably better to avoid them just in case (according to the hadith "Leave what makes you doubt for what does not make you doubt," Sunan an-Nasa'i 5711 [Class: sahih] sunnah.com). I am listing the fatawa that I found online.
We can't say that all soy sauces are haraam. This particular brand [Kikkoman] has been found to contain alcohol, so we can say that this particular brand is Haraam. - Moulana Imraan Vawda, AskImam.org
Their website states, "Kikkoman soy sauces contain more than 2% alcohol by volume."
The Kikkoman soy sauce (made from soybeans, wheat and salt) is a haram product due to the presence of 1.7% or more alcohol. La Choy Soy Sauce is a halal soy sauce made from water, hydrolyzed soy protein, corn syrup, caramel color, and potassium sorbate with the kosher symbol K. - Syed Rasheeduddin Ahmed, Albalagh
If it contains alcohol, it should be avoided. - MuftiOnline.co.za (based on 2% alcohol soy sauce)
If the alcohol used to make soy sauce does not come from grapes, dates and raisins and is not in an intoxicating concentration, this soy sauce may be used. - Mufti Faraz al-Mahmudi, Darul Fiqh
Soy sauce poisoning sounds unlikely because based on the percentage of naturally brewed alcohol you need to consume three quarts of it before you can get drunk. ... More than 25 years ago I heard His Eminence, Sh. Abu Bakr al-Jazaery put it simply in this sentence: "If you die of overconsumption before you get drunk, it is not a khamr." - Dr. Hatem alHaj
Tamari, to which alcohol has been added as a preservative, is allowed to be consumed. The alcohol has a small amount and is not used in any way that resembles poisoning. If there are non-alcoholic alternatives, given the disagreement on the subject, it is best to go with this one. - Ustadh Salman Younas, SeekersHub
Notice how the above fatwa mentions "disagreement".
If the alcohol in soy sauce comes from wheat and soybeans, then it is acceptable. Obviously, the state of non-poisoning needs to be taken into account. - Mufti Ebrahim Desai, AskImam.org, responded to a question that read, "Kikkoman soy sauce contains approximately 1.5 to 2% alcohol by volume."
- Is BMS difficult
- Why does pedophilia get worse every year
- How is magnetite sand made
- What are the different levels of cooking
- What happens to an abandoned car USA
- Is Jesus recognized by Islam
- Have you had Nepalese students in the SRCC
- What does the underscore mean in Python
- You can search Google using an image
- Why is the oral cavity important
- Where can I get Alpinestars accessories
- Vegan dogs live longer
- Was the imagination the original existence before creation
- How difficult should a video game be?
- How are cryptocurrencies taxed by the IRS
- How do electronic musical instruments work
- Shakespeare is a metaphysical poet
- What is your opinion on Rabindranath Tagore
- Leaks Quora data like Facebook
- What are the formations of igneous rocks
- What do you know about Samarkand
- Have you ever been robbed on Craigslist?
- The most compatible are INTJs and ENTPs
- Who are Harry Potter's children